Saturday, June 28, 2014

Who's judging?

Ok Im going to put my 2 cents in about this whole gay rights thing. I am so sick of reading people saying that Christians are judging and we are bigots and haters. Where in the world did that come from? I as a christian believe that marriage is ONLY between man and woman, that is how God intended it. That is what I believe and NO I do not accept gay marriage, BUT that does not make me a hateful person. It doesnt mean I am judging them. I love everyone because that is what I am supposed to do (and want to do) but just b/c I dont agree with a certain lifestyle doesnt make me a hateful judging person. I dont judge you on how you parent your children, how you live your life w/out Christ or what your beliefs are so dont judge mine!

I have gay friends, do I hate them? No! I love them b/c that is what we are supposed to do, BUT that doesnt mean I have to agree with the lifestyle they choose. Do I hate non Christians? NO! Again I dont have to agree with their lifestyle.

I do know there are so called Christians out there that are mean about others beliefs and judge them but dont say that it's every christian. I strive everyday to live my life as to how God wants me too, including teaching my children about Christ. I teach my children to love everyone b/c that is what we should do. I just dont like that people say that Christians are haters and bigots and judgmental for our beliefs. You really should think about saying we are judging b/c it sure sounds like you are judging us too!

NO ONE is perfect and I certainly dont claim to be but I LOVE God and my religion and beliefs and I really dont like being JUDGED for what I believe in.


God is the ultimate judge and so we dont really have the right to judge, does it happen, of course, but again we are all sinners. But dont put the automatic blame on Christians for not like and agreeing with a homosexual lifestyle. It's our beliefs and we have the right to stand for them and to fight for them just like any other belief!

This is always going to be a hot topic so we all just need to try and get along and agree to disagree!

Sunday, June 8, 2014

Emotions

As most of you know I am a pretty emotional person. I am very passionate about what I believe in, not just my religious beliefs but everything. When things happen I tend to let my emotions get the best of me.....a LOT! I often say things or do things that I dont think about what will happen when I do. This is one quality I DO NOT LIKE about myself. I know I hurt feelings and it makes me look like a bad person and friend with no intentions of trying to do that.

Recent events have happened in my church and it has led my emotions to be at an all time high. I know I have definitely let them get the best of me this week w/out even thinking of what I am doing/saying or the outcome. Which in turn has led me to feel like I am a bad person/friend for not controlling them and keeping them on the down low.

I am working in my church's nursery for a few weeks during the service we attend and I just so happen to have the speaker on in there today and heard most of the sermon, which is something I REALLY needed to hear. It really spoke to me. It basically talked about how even though we might be hurting we need to be a healer. Dont let our emotions or actions allow us to pick up the stone and throw it. Instead we need to leave it where it lies and be the healer. It really made me think of how I feel and what my emotions are like. I need to not be that stone thrower, I need to be the healer.

I strive every day to be a good loyal person. To stand up for my faith and beliefs and to be the best friend a person could ask for. Often times I feel like no one wants to do things with me or hang out with me outside of a group setting b/c of how passionate I am about my beliefs and because I can let my emotions get the best of me. It's just who I am and I hate that quality about me but it's something that I am working on changing but it's SO incredibly hard.

I strive to surround myself and my children with loyal people, ones who have similar beliefs (even if they dont, that is completely fine with me) as I do. I try to instill in my children how good it is to be a good compassionate person and to be kind and show God's love in all they do. I certainly cant do that very well when I fail at it myself. Thankfully my God loves me enough to grant me forgiveness and grace in all I do. Without him I wouldnt be here today or be the person I am today. His grace is unending!


Monday, January 13, 2014

Forgiveness

It was been brought to my attention that I can be a bad person (not their words.) It's not me personally but my thoughts and actions. I mentioned to my husband tonight that "sometimes I hate myself." It is true but he pointed out that, that's not fair to me and I am a wonderful person, I just tend to not think before I speak therefore not realizing the consequences. I think that is the thing I hate about me. I say/do stuff before realizing what might happen. It makes me question my loyalty as a friend and how many people I have hurt/lost as a friend because of something I said and didn't realize it.

It is definitely something I'll be working on. It's at the top of my list now and pray that those that I have  hurt can forgive me. Im very thankful for God's grace each day. I am also thankful that at least some have truly forgiven me. They know I didn't mean any harm and I'm blessed they can forgive me.

On the another note, it is hard finding it out through another person ( mutual friend) because that means they would rather tell another person how I have hurt them instead of coming to me about it. It hurts, especially when you were once, verty recently, best friends and did a lot together. It's ok. I forgive them for not truly forgiving me and coming to me about "our" problems.

Some friends are only meant to be in your life for a short time. God has his reasons, haven't figured this one out yet, but I will in time.

It's been an emotional night and now in going to really watch what I say and hope to be that "good" friend I thought I was.

It's been way too long!

It's been a year and a half since I last blogged on any of my blogs. I have been pondering lately on starting back up blogging for one of my NY's goals. So here I am expressing my many thoughts about life and what my purpose is. God always has a plan and I just have to find that purpose that he created me for!

So a lot has happened since I last blogged. It was August of 2012 and my son was 3 months old. I now sit here 9 months pregnant with son #2 and just cant believe how big my first son is already. Nearly 20 months, my how that time has flown by. My daughter is almost 5 1/2 and that blows my mind! This year I plan to be even better than last year. I set goals last year that I am still working on and so far this year hasnt gotten off to a great start all around. On NY day my husband, daughter and I got the stomach bug and it took us almost a week to really start feeling better then the weekend that we started feeling better we got hit with a HUGE snow storm and we were snowed in for 3 days.

So here are my goal for this year in no particular order

1. Make time every morning for God/Devotionals
2. Staying off facebook during my children's waking hours (this will be hard but I need to get unplugged)
3. Become more organized and declutter house
4. Make sure to be more diligent on our first year of homeschooling
5. Make sure daily chores get done and print a list
6. Have 1 couple over at least twice a month for food and fellowship
7. Send birthday/appreciation cards out a few times a month to someone that is on your mind
8. Spend less time yelling and soak in the time I have with my children while they are little (ok this is an every year type goal, but it's a good one)
9. Get back to healthy eating, weight loss and exercising after baby is born
10. Pray more ask for grace when needed for tough times
11. Really work had at getting my Shaklee business growing.
12. Meal plan and use my crock pot more and actually cook the meals that are planned!

I have a few challenges that I want to put in place and hope that people will do them with me.

1 challenge is an organization challenge another is an unplugging challenge and another one is a Shaklee challenge. I will explain in more details at a later point when I get all figured out. I hope one or all of those would be something you'd be interested in.

Happy New Year!

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

What is God telling us?

Watching footage of what Hurricane Sandy has done to the east cost tonight I cant help but wonder, "what is God telling us?" You know this is His plan and sometimes I cant help but wonder why is he "wreaking havoc" on our country. Is this a sign? Is he telling us how bad our country had gotten, or that he will be coming soon? This storm was HUGE I mean they said it stretched 1500 miles!! Well the affects went that far. We have experienced heavy heavy winds. Because of this, West Virginia and Ohio are getting snow, we have cold temps and heavy winds people have no power, in the states affected by Sandy, with cold temperatures. NYC was a ghost town and the subway system, the biggest in the nation, was shut down and in danger of being damaged.

I know Katrina was bad and people are still recovering from that but Sandy was much bigger and such a huge storm they said it might have caused 20 billion dollars in damages. It's really hard to see the footage and to really wonder what God is doing or planning or saying. We will never know but I cant help but wonder what else will happen. There was a big hurricane last year too (not nearly as bad as Katrina though) and it seems that so many "natural" disasters are happening. Earlier this year there was a huge tornado that destroyed several towns and damaged Branson, MO. The huge earthquake in Japan last year makes you wonder what is happening.

Monday, October 15, 2012

Sometimes I wonder

I wonder how people go through their life with out knowing God. I dont get how people say they are spiritual but not religious, what does that even mean? I also dont understand how Christians can be democrats, either. I understand that if you think they follow your views then that is where you will stand but I dont see it! I wonder how I managed to know so many people that either dont believe in God, say they are christian but dont practice it or are democrats. That is my big problem there, democrats, not as people, necessarily but their views. I somehow have way too many friends that are liberals and I butt heads with them a lot. Now some of them know my views, as I know theirs. We share our opinions and agree to disagree but there are others who like to shove it down your throat and think their way is the only way and then they get mad at you when you defend yourself. Why do those that think differently from one another think each other is ignorant for not believing their way?? As long as they are fully educated then one is not ignorant. Yes, I accept those that are Democrats, because that is what they believe in but I just cant wrap my finger around Christians that are Democrats. Please dont think this is attacking you, I just dont understand, that is all. I do believe that a lot of it has to do with morals. Everyone has their own but I know each party has specific ones and those are the ones that I just dont understand. How could you believe in a party that is against your religious beliefs or has clear understanding of what you know is wrong from the Bible but still follow that party. Again, more answers that I wont know but just thoughts I need to express.

Then when I think about it maybe that is part of my purpose is to be there and to help guide them, not in a blunt way but maybe overtime. I know God placed these people in my life for a reason and even though I have had a few battles with some, I cant help but think that I am placed in their life for a reason. Even if they have done me wrong and our relationship isnt the same as it was, I just cant help that feeling. Is that part of my purpose in life? To help those friends that God puts in my life that arent religious to become religious?? Like I said it will happen overtime and not right away, as with anything. Maybe even those that dont become religious will see things differently and with a different perspective  Even if I didnt fulfill that part in my life, at least I tried and I'd at least think that is what God intended all along. He doesnt give us more than we can handle, we might not think that, but he knows we can do it.

I also wonder how people can look all around them and see the landscapes, the sky, their children, the leaves changing and NOT see how that is all God's work! Where do they think it all came from? How do they think we got here? I know these answers I will never know but we can always wonder. This whole world is God's masterpiece and he is perfecting it all the time.


Friday, August 3, 2012

Tolerating the intolerable........

I just have to write this to get it off my chest! This whole Chick-fil-a thing is getting WAY out of hand. Let's grow up people!!

It's not a shock to any of you (or maybe it is) that yes I AM against gay marriage. I am very conservative and I stand by the biblical belief and by God himself. Now I want to voice my opinion and if yo dont like it then that is too bad......Its my RIGHT to freedom of speech and religion.

Now I think this whole thing is just stupid! Frist of all did Dan Cathy ever say that he hated homosexuals?? No, did he say that they wouldnt be treated with respect or served in his company?? No. This just goes to show you how the media and people twist words around.

Why does it matter where they donate THEIR money?? Do you know or realize that over in the middle east, they put people to DEATH for being gay?? It's actually illegal! So are you going to stop buying gas now?? Come one people GROW UP!

It just bothers me that this is becoming such a battle in our country. Dont we have more important things to worry about, oh lets just say, the ecomony, than to be fighting over this stupid stuff??

I also want to know where they get that because we are Christians and we are against gay marriage that we are hateful?? WHERE DID THAT EVER COME FROM?? As Christians it is our job not to judge OR hate. You love thy neighbor as yourself.  God doesnt hate gay people but he sure wouldnt be at ALL acceptable to their ways but tolerable b/c he loves everyone.....equally!

You dont have to like that I dont agree with gay marriage or abortion but that doesnt make me a hateful or judgmental person. Just because they choose to donate their money to companies that are against gay marriage doesnt mean they are hateful people.

I have a step cousin who is gay and married. Do I hate him?? No, do I agree with the way he chooses to live his life? No, but that doesnt mean I hate him and I TOLERATE it b/c that is what I am supposed to do. HECK my doctor is gay! (she is amazing btw) Would I continue to go to her if I hated her or her way she lives her life?? NO, but that doesnt mean that I have to agree with it. Just like you dont HAVE to agree with my beliefs anymore than I HAVE to believe in yours but do I hate you b/c you believe in abortion or gay marriage?? No! Do I judge you for it? No. I tolerate the intolerable.......

I still shop at Starbucks, target, walmart, IKEA even though I know they support gay marriage. If we all stopped shopping at places just b/c of what they believe in or where they CHOOSE to send their money then we would have some problems.

Do I understand that you choose to not eat at Chick-fil-a b/c you dont want YOUR money going to some organization you dont like? YES but lets be civil and not be so judgemental b/c right now all I see are the liberals and any other pro gay marriage people judging the "anti" gay people. You all say we are judgmental people, yes I think EVERYONE can be but that is b/c we are ALL sinners and God knows that. Does he hate us for it?? No he loves us unconditionally but he doesnt have to agree with our ways.

So lets just all get off our high horses and settle this stupid "fight" down and just learn to TOLERATE THE INTOLERABLE!